Four All-Stars for Donegal

BY CHRIS MCNULTY PAUL Durcan, Neil McGee, Neil Gallagher and Michael Murphy have been confirmed as 2014 All-Stars. The Donegal quartet are included on an All-Star team that contains no major surprises. Advertisement Kerry, who defeated Donegal in last month’s All-Ireland final. lead the way with five awards, but Donegal’s superb season is recognised with […]

Jim McGuinness: ‘Time was right to leave Donegal’

BY CHRIS MCNULTY ONE of Jim McGuinness’s defining qualities is that single-minded ability to move forward. McGuinness rarely looks back in anger and, during his time as the Donegal manager, often noted how he’d never seen footage of himself playing the game. Advertisement Although he has already begun the process of moving on from […]