Nominations released for 2015 Donegal County Convention

Donegal county chairman Sean Dunnion.

Donegal county chairman Sean Dunnion.

THE nominations for the 2015 Donegal County Convention were released this afternoon.

The 2015 convention is being hosted by the Letterkenny Gaels club in the Mount Errigal Hotel on Sunday, December 13.


There are a number of positions at the top table which will need the vote of the delegates to decide with Denis Ellis (Naomh Columba) expected to challenge Sean Dunnion (Four Masters) for the chair.

Dunnion has just completed three years in office while Ellis, the current vice-chair,has held that post for the past two years

Ellis will also have to fight off the challenge from Frankie Doherty (St Eunan’s) and Mick McGrath (Aodh Ruadh) if he hopes to have a third year as vice-chair.

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael
Coiste Chondae Dhún na nGall

Nominations, in accordance with Rial 3.11, 3.12 & 3.13 T.O. 2015,
for the Dún na nGall County Convention of 13th December  2015

Cathaoirleach                Seán Dunnion, Denis Ellis,     
Leas Chathaoirleach                Denis Ellis, Frankie Doherty, Mick Mc Grath

Runai    Aideen Gillen.


Rúnaí Cunta     Declan Martin.

Cisteoir                    Cieran Kelly
Leas Chisteoir                                                Paddy Tinney, Brendan Kelly,
                                                                        Aidan Cannon, Fiona Shiels
Oifigeach Caidrimh Poiblí    Ed Byrne, Barry Mc Nulty, Aidan Cannon,

Oifigeach Forbartha    Terence McShea,  Paddy Mullen, Mick Mc Grath, Oliver Prunty, Grace Boyle

Oifigeach Gaeilge agus Cultúir         Fergus Mac Aoidh

Oifigeach Oiliúna                Anthony Harkin,

Ionadaí  ar  Ard Chomhairle      Seamus O Domhnaill, Aodh Mairtín Ó Fearraigh,

Ionadaí  ar Comhairle Uladh(2)     Pat Conaghan,  Aodh Máirtín Ó Fearraigh, Frankie Doherty, Brendan Kelly, PJ McGowan, Pat Walsh

Teachtaí go Comhdháil Bhliantúil Chomhairle Uladh
Mick McGrath, Séamus Ó Domhnaill,  Ed Byrne,  Edward Molloy, Brendan Kelly, David Mc Loone,  Mickey Mc Mahon, Anthony Harkin
Teachtaí go Comhdháil Bhliantúil C.L.G        
Mick McGrath,  Brendan Kelly,  Pat Conaghan,       P.J.Mc Gowan, Ed Byrne, Pat Walsh.

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere

and get access to our archive editions dating back to 2007
Every Thursday
Every Monday

Donegal News is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. St. Anne's Court, Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland