McGuinness names starting 15 for All-Ireland Group 3 opener with Tyrone

Donegal manager Jim McGuinness has named his starting 15 for Saturday night’s All-Ireland group opener with Tyrone in Ballybofey.

McGuinness has named the same starting team which was named ahead of the Ulster Final clash with Armagh – although Eoghan Bán Gallagher was included from the start ahead of Patrick McBrearty who was named at No. 13.

This time around, Gallagher is named among the subs along with Glenfin’s Luke McGlynn who also comes into the match-day squad.


The two players to drop out from the match-day squad that was named for the Ulster Final are Caolan McColgan and John Ross Molloy. McColgan came on at half-time in place of Mark Curran in the Ulster Final.

Saturday night’s match throws in at 7.15pm at MacCumhaill Park.

The Donegal team is as follows:

1. Shaun Patton

2. Mark Curran

3. Brendan McCole

4. Ciarán Moore

5. Ryan McHugh

6. Caolan McGonagle

7. Peadar Mogan

8. Jason McGee

9. Michael Langan

10. Shane O’Donnell

11. Ciaran Thompson

12. Dáire Ó Baoill

13. Patrick McBrearty

14. Oisin Gallen

15. Niall O’Donnell

16. Gavin Mulreany

17. Kevin McGettigan

18. Stephen McMenamin

19. Odhran Doherty

20. Domhnall Mac Giolla Bhríde

21. Jeaic Mac Ceallabhuí

22. Luke McGlynn

23. Jamie Brennan

24. Aaron Doherty

25. Eoghan Bán Gallagher

26. Charles McGuinness


Donegal News is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. St. Anne's Court, Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland