McConalogue, McHugh and Pringle take the last seats

In a nail biting end to General Election 2020 in Donegal, here are the following results:


Pat the Cope Gallagher (FF)  -+928, overall vote: 11, 074


Charlie McConalogue (FF)  -+1,162, total vote 11, 432

Joe McHugh (FG)   – + 1,184, total votes 12,104

Thomas Pringle (Non Party)  – +1, 490, total votes 12, 245

No candidate reached the quota. Pat the Cope Gallagher was excluded, bringing to an end 40 years in office. 

There were just 358 votes between Mr McConalogue and Mr Pat the Cope Gallagher in the end.




Donegal News is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. St. Anne's Court, Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland