First count in Glenties Electoral Area after 2pm

Latest tallies as provided by Fianna Fail

Tally Glenties Electoral Area figures:

Enda Bonner: 835

Brian Carr: 913


Micheal Cholm Mac Giolla Easbuig: 1677

Michael McClafferty: 883

Noreen McGarvey: 897

Anthony Molloy: 994

Liam Mulligan: 309

Seamus O’Domhnaill: 890

John Sheamuis O’Fearraigh: 1295


Seamus Rodgers: 484

Evelyn Sweeney: 666

Liam Whyte: 812

It is understood sitting Independent Cllr Mac Giolla Easbuig will be elected on first count.

The first count is not expected until after 2pm.




Donegal News is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. St. Anne's Court, Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland