McHugh picks up second All-Star

Ryan McHugh has been rewarded for his efforts in the 2018 season with an All-Star at left half-forward.

McHugh helped Donegal win the Anglo Celt Cup and he scored a fantastic goal in the Ulster Final against Fermanagh. He was also a key player for Declan Bonner’s side in the Super 8s.

It is the second time that McHugh has received an All Star, as he was also recognised in 2016.


The Kilcar man will collect his award on Friday night, and the ceremony will be broadcast live on RTE1 from 7.00pm

2018 PwC Football All-Stars
1. Rory Beggan (Monaghan)

2. Jonny Cooper (Dublin). Previous winner in 2016
3. Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone). Previous winner in 2017
4. Padraig Hampsey (Tyrone)
5. Karl O’Connell (Monaghan)
6. James McCarthy (Dublin). Previous winner in 2014 & 2017
7. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin). Previous winner in 2015 & 2017

8. Brian Fenton (Dublin). Previous winner in 2015 & 2016
9. Brian Howard (Dublin)

10. Paul Mannion (Dublin). Previous winner in 2017
11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin). Previous winner in 2015 & 2016
12. Ryan McHugh (Donegal). Previous winner in 2016
13. David Clifford (Kerry)
14. Conor McManus (Monaghan). Previous winner in 2013 & 2015
15. Ian Burke (Galway)

Three Donegal men have been included in the list of nominations.

McHugh scored two points against Derry

Kilcar face Glenswilly in Towney


Donegal News is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. St. Anne's Court, Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland