2014 Winners



Sponsored by City of Derry Airport – JOINT WINNERS: Mary & Pat Bradley of Pat’s Pizza & Pat’s on the Square. Highly commended recipients: Mark Bundschu, Easons & Kevin Ward, Champions Travel.

Pat and Mary Bradley winners of the 2014 Business Person of the Year award.

Pat and Mary Bradley, winners of the 2014 Business Person of the Year award.


Best Innovation Award, sponsored by North West Regional Science Park: WINNER: Larissa Feeney & Co. Highly commended recipients: SITA & Uppiddee;

Community Enterprise Award, sponsored by Pramerica:  WINNER: Craoibhin Community & Enterprise Centre. Highly commended recipients: Premier Business Services & Letterkenny CDP;

Best Start Up Award, sponsored by AIB:  WINNER: Fit Hub Ireland. Highly commended recipients: JT Physiotherapy & Sculpt Cosmetics;

Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Radisson Blu Hotel:  WINNER: Stateside American Restaurant. Highly commended recipients: Pat’s Pizza/Pat’s on the Square & Larissa Feeney & Co;

Retailer of the Year Award, sponsored by Dillon’s Hotel:  WINNER: Brian McCormick Sports & Leisure. Highly commended recipients: Greenes Shoes & Patrick Gildea Hairdressing;

Excellence in Marketing Award, sponsored by Highland Radio:  WINNER: Greenes Shoes. Highly commended recipients: Station House Hotel & Wild Atlantic Camp;

Growth through Export Award, sponsored by Enterprise Ireland:  WINNER: Arklu. Highly commended recipients: Gartan Technologies & Moll Industries Ireland;

Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by Letterkenny Chamber of Commerce and the Donegal News:  JOINT RECIPIENTS: Noel & Mary Sweeney of The Swilly Group;