Two late changes to Donegal team ahead of Mayo clash

Colm McFadden.

Colm McFadden.


DONEGAL have made two late changes to the starting line-up for this evening’s All-Ireland quarter meeting with Mayo at Croke Park.


Christy Toye and Hugh McFadden have come into the 15 in place of Martin McElhinney and Martin O’Reilly

Paul Durcan; Paddy McGrath, Neil McGee; Ryan McHugh, Karl Lacey, Frank McGlynn; Neil Gallagher, Hugh McFadden; Christy Toye, Odhrán MacNiallais, Mark McHugh; Patrick McBrearty, Michael Murphy, Colm McFadden.

Meanwhile, north-west neighbours Tyrone booked a semi-final meeting with Kerry following their four point win over Monaghan in the first quarter final played at GAA headquarters this evening.

Leading at the break, Mickey Harte’s men led by two (0-07 to 0-05) while they had added ten mores scores to win 0-18 0-14.

Here’s hoping that Donegal can now go on and make it double joy for Ulster and set up a semi-final clash with Dublin at Croke Park on Sunday, August 30, in the process

  A €1.2million historic, country house in Donegal is believed to have been destroyed in an overnight blaze.  Donaghmore House,...

Good showing from Declan Bonner's team.

DECLAN BONNER will look to collect the first piece of silverware from his second tenure in charge of Donegal.


Donegal News is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. St. Anne's Court, Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland