Lacey and McElhinney named in starting fifteen

Donegal's Karl Lacey. Photo: Brendan Moran / SPORTSFILE

Donegal’s Karl Lacey. Photo: Brendan Moran / SPORTSFILE

By Harry Walsh

DONEGAL manager Rory Gallagher has made two changes to the team which started against Galway ahead of this weekend’s quarter-final meeting with Mayo at Croke Park.


Karl Lacey and Martin McElhinney come into the starting fifteen with Eamon Doherty and Hugh McFadden making way.

Lacey, a four-time All-Star missed the Galway game through injury while McElhinney replaced Marty O’Reilly at half-time last weedkend’s 3-11 to 0-11 win at Croke Park.

DONEGAL: Paul Durcan, Paddy McGrath, Neil McGee, Éamonn McGee, Ryan McHugh, Karl Lacey, Frank McGlynn, Neil Gallagher, Martin McElhinney, Martin O’Reilly, Odhrán Mac Niallais, Mark McHugh, Patrick McBrearty, Michael Murphy, Colm McFadden

It is understood that Donegal will receive approximately €250,000 in grant aid towards developing dressing rooms at the new...

Motorists are urged to drive with care in today and tomorrow as a snow and ice warning is put...

A STATUS yellow wind warning has been issued for Donegal and will be in place from 3am on Thursday...


Donegal News is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. St. Anne's Court, Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland