Border garda stations survive but twelve will close across

Special report By C.J. McGinley
THE Donegal News can today reveal the definitive list of up to fourteen garda stations that face the chop across the county as part of swingeing government cutbacks.
The rural stations facing closure as a result of detailed analysis and studies are: Annagry, Burtonport, Creeslough, Kerrykeel, Rathmullan, Churchill, Ballintra, Carrick, Dunkineely, Malin, Dunkineely, and Culdaff. The future of at least two other stations, Ramelton and Ardara, are reported to be on a knife-edge.


Donegal News is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. St. Anne's Court, Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland